24 Apr 2018



Foundations in Accountancy (also known as FIA) is the perfect starting point for a career in accounting and finance. If you’re a school-leaver, have no accounting experience, or would like to start the ACCA qualification but don’t have the minimum academic qualifications, this is the place to begin.

This suite of awards from the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants (ACCA) covers a range of core skills and looks at the wider role of the accountant in business. With each qualification you complete, you’ll be better prepared to take your career to the next level.

Features of ACCA and FIA

ACCA comprises of 14 papers and FIA 9 papers

The paper based exam for ACCA and FIA are held in March, June, September and December

There will be no entry requirement for FIA but Bachelor degree for ACCA

Students who want to get admission in ACCA can be given exemption from some papers of ACCA depending upon their previous qualifications

During and after completion of ACCA you can get additional qualifications such as BSc and MSc

ACCA and FIA are based on international accounting and auditing standards and is IFAC compliant

ACCA Qualification is considered to be of higher status by employers and clients

Other than tuition fee, ACCA and FIA have three types of fee; registration, annual subscription and exam fee




Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of